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CONSENT AGREEMENT

The Division of Commercial Licensing (“Division™) of the Rhode Island
Department of Business Regulation (“Department”) enters into this Consent Agreement
(“Agreement”) with East Coast Auto Sales, Inc. d/b/a Courtesy Collision Center
{(“Respondent”) to resolve the above-captioned matter pursuant to its authority under R.1.
Gen. Laws § 42-35-9(d).

it is hereby agreed by and between the Division and the Respondent that:

I. Respondent is a business located at 262 Broadway, Pawtucket, Rhode Island
02860, with Jamie Turmel serving as the sole officer and director.

2. Respondent held a full collision auto body repair license issued by the Division
(“License™).

3. On December 17, 2013, the Department issued a Decision and Order to Cease and
Desist (“Decision”) in which the Respondent was defaulted for failure to appear
despite adequate notice.

4. The Decision concluded that the License renewal application, which was found to

be untimely and insufficient, was denied. The Respondent was ordered to cease
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and desist from auto body repair work until such time as may Respondent obtain a

valid license to do so.

The Division agrees to reinstate Respondent’s License upon the following

conditions precedent:

A. Respondent must pay an administrative penalty of $1000.00. Payment
shall be made by check or money order to “General Treasurer, State of
Rhode Island.”

B. Respondent must complete all remaining renewal application
requirements, including, but not necessarily limited to, providing a valid
certificate of insurance in the amounts required by law and submitting
technician certifications and proof of courses taken.

If the Respondent has not achieved full compliance with Commercial Licensing

Regulation16 Motor Vehicle Body Repair Technician Certification (“CLR 167),

the License reinstatement shall only be granted on the condition that the

Respondent must satisfy the requirements of CLR 16 sixty (60) days from the

date that this Agreement is executed. If this condition applies, the Respondent

understands that failure to achieve full compliance within 60 days may result in
suspension, revocation, or other disciplinary action without a hearing. If the

Respondent cannot fulfill the course requirements due to the non-availability of

the required courses and through no fault of his own, the Division may extend the

time to comply.

Respondent voluntarily waives any right to an administrative hearing and appeal

to Superior Court under the Rhode Island Administrative Procedures Act, R.L

Gen. Laws § 42-35-1 ef seq.



If Respondent fails to abide by the requirements of this Consent Agreement, the

Department may initiate further administrative proceedings against the

Respondent.
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