STATE OF RHODE ISLAND AND PROVIDENCE PLANTATIONS
DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS REGULATION
1511 PONTIAC AVENUE
CRANSTON, RHODE ISLAND 02920

IN THE MATTER OF:
UNITED COLLISION CENTER, LLC

RESPONDENT.

CONSENT AGREEMENT GRANTING CONDITIONAL LICENSE

The Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation ("Department") and United Collision

Center, LLC ("Respondent") agree as follows:

1. On July 1 2010, the Department received an anonymous call alleging unlicensed auto
repair and parntmg at: 339 Market Street Warren, Rhode Island, 02885.

2. On July 20, 2010, an inspector for the Department conducted an inspection at the above-
rr1enti0ned location and conﬁrmed unlicensed activity in that Respondent was engaging
ilrr,Auto body repair work and utilizing an Active spray booth.

3. Respondent does not hold the proper license for an auto body repair shop pursuant to
the terms and provisions of R.I. Gen. Laws § 5-38-1ei seq., and Commercial Licensing
Regulation 4.

4. On July 21, 2010, the Department received an incomplete application for Full Collision
Auto Body Repair and the licensing fee of $900.00 from Respondent.

5. On July 22, 2010 the Department sent a letter informing Respondent that the
apphcatlon was not complete in that it was missing the required Fire Safety
‘Comphance o

6. On August 4, 2010, the Department received, by fax, a satisfactory Fire Safety
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Compliance letter issued by Chief Alexander R. Galinelli, of the Warren Fire
Department, dated July 26, 2010.
Respondent has been operating said body shop from April 22, 2010 until present,
without prior approval for license from the Department a violation of R.I. Gen. Law §
5-38-4 (b) Practices for which license is required. No person, firm, or corporation shall
engage within this state in the business of auto body repairing or paint or enter into
contracts for the repairing, replacing, or painting of auto bodies o parts of auto bodies or
advertise or represent in any form or manner that he, she or it is an auto nobody shop
unless that person, firm, or corporation possesses a license in full force and effect from
the department of business regulation specifying the person, firm, or corporation as
licensed to operate or conduct an auto body shop. And Commercial Licensing
Regulation 4, Section 4 (A) License Required. No person may engage in the
business of motor vehicle bodywork without first obtaining a motor vehicle body
license from the Department. ...
In light of Respondent's efforts to comply with statutory requirements and desire to
remedy the violations, the Respondent: waives its right to complete the administrative
hearing process, waives its right to appeal this Consent Agreement as a final order of the
Department, admits that the allegations in paragraphs 1 through and including 10 are
true, is willing to remedy the violation and is willing to take all necessary action as
delineated in this paragraph and the following paragraphs of this Consent Agreement to
allow Respondent to become licensed in good-standing.
Respondent shall:

a. Comply with all statutory and regulatory requirements regarding licensure;

b. Pay an administrative penalty of $3,000.00

Respondent acknowledges and agrees that any failure by Respondent to maintain
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compliance with any statutory or regulatory requirements as determined by the
Division of Commercial Licensing and Regulation of the Department will result in the
immediate revocation of Respondent's License, after notice of violation of this
Agreement and hearing thereon.

In the event that Respondent fails to maintain compliance with all statutory and
regulatory requirements, Respondent must notify the Department.

Application submitted by Respondent is complete and shall be approved upon

execution of the Consent Agreement and payment of the fine.

Department of Business Regulation: Respondent (By Authorized Representative):

By: Q”JW\QJ\/;#W D (ﬁ&jﬂf\ )Jmm 63 @RI~
Maria D’ Alessandro, Esq.

Date: % } py Lf(/ 10 Date: 8-3a3-ac0n0
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