State of Rhode Island
Department of Business Regulation

DIVISION OF BANKING
1511 Pontiac Avenue, Building 68-1
Cranston, Rhode Island 02920
Telephone (401) 462-9503 bankinguiry@dbr.ri.gov

CURRENCY TRANSMITTER, CHECK CASHER, DEBT MANAGEMENT AND DEBT COLLECTORS
FINAL ANNUAL REPORT

PLEASE READ ALL DOCUMENTS CAREFULLY
R. 1. Gen. Laws §19-14-16 requires any licensee terminating business to notify the Division of Banking

(“Division”) of such termination in writing within twenty-four (24) hours from the termination of business' at
the licensed location.

The Final Annual Report ("Report") must be completed and filed via a PDF Email attachment to
bankinquiry@dbr.ri.gov receipt by the Division, in accordance with the provisions of R. I. Gen.
Laws §§ 19-14-16 and 19-14-22, as amended, within the earlier of thirty (30) days of receipt by
the Division of written notice of the surrender of the license, or sixty (60) days of termination of
business under the Rhode Island License(s), in order to complete the surrender of a license and to
avoid late filing penalties of twenty-five dollars ($25.00) per day. Please submit payment of the filing
fee of fifty-five dollars ($55.00) for each license and each branch certificate included in the Report.
Cancellation or surrender of a license will not be complete until receipt by the Division of a
properly completed Report including applicable filing fees.

Very truly yours,

Sara Paterson Cabral
State Chief Bank Examiner

Please contact bankinquiry@dbr.ri.gov if you have any questions related to the filing of this Report.
The Division prefers to respond to questions in advance so licensees may avoid Report filing delays and the
penalties associated with the filing of an incomplete or inadequate Report.

! For purposes of R. I. Gen. Laws §19-14-16 a licensee terminates business when it no longer engages in activity
governed by the Rhode Island license, whether or not the licensee terminates all other business.
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State of Rhode Island
Department of Business Regulation

DIVISION OF BANKING
1511 Pontiac Avenue, Building 68-1
Cranston, Rhode Island 02920
Telephone (401) 462-9503 bankinguiry@dbr.ri.gov

FINAL ANNUAL REPORT

CURRENCY TRANSMITTER, CHECK CASHER, DEBT MANAGEMENT AND DEBT COLLECTORS

FOR THE PERIOD FROM JANUARY 1, THROUGH THE DATE OF TERMINATION OF BUSINESS

Pursuant to Sections 16 and 22 of Chapter 14 of Title 19 of the General Laws of Rhode Island, each Rhode Island
CURRENCY TRANSMITTER, CHECK CASHER, DEBT MANAGEMENT AND DEBT COLLECTOR
LICENSEES must file this Final Annual Report (“Report”), in order, to surrender a license/registration issued pursuant to

Chapter 14 of Title 19 of the Rhode Island General Laws.

License/Registration Number(s) #

Name of Licensee as it is recorded in NMLS (include d/b/a if applicable)

Street, City, State, Zip Code (Main Office) as it is recorded in NMLS

NOTE:

The Licensee may be subject to late filing penalties in
accordance with R. I. Gen. Laws § 19-14-22 at the rate of
twenty-five dollars ($25) per day and/or examination fees
pursuant to R. I. Gen. Laws § 19-14-23 if an incomplete
Report is submitted.

NOTE: The accuracy and correctness of this Report must
be attested to by: 1) in the case of a Corporation or
Limited Liability Company, at least two (2) Members
of the Board of Directors; 2) in the case of a
Partnership, by at least two (2) Partners; or 3) in the
case of a Sole Proprietorship, by the Owner.

The penalty, upon conviction, of filing any false entry in
the Report is a maximum of $50,000 and imprisonment
for up to twenty (20) years.

We, the undersigned, have examined the contents of this
Report and attest to the completeness, accuracy and
correctness of this Report.

Signature of Director Date
Signature of Director Date
Signature of Partner Date
Signature of Partner Date
Signature of Owner Date

THIS REPORT IS A TIME SENSITIVE DOCUMENT. PLEASE FORWARD THE REPORT TO THE
OFFICER/PERSON RESPONSIBLE FOR ITS COMPLETION IMMEDIATELY
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1. License/Registration Number(s) # # #

2. Are Licenses/Registrations and Branch Certificates enclosed? Yes No

If “NO”, include a written statement that attests to the fact that the Licenses/Registrations and Branch Certificates have been lost or
misplaced.

3. CURRENCY TRANSMITTER LICENSEES ONLY

Number and dollar amount of activity performed under the Rhode Island Currency Transmitter License from January 1,
through the date of the termination of business.

Number Dollar Amount
Money Transmission Transactions Initiated in-state # $
Payment Instruments Issued/Sold in-state # $
Stored Value Transactions in-state # $
Fiat Currency Exchange Transactions Completed in-state # $
Virtual Currency Transactions Initiated in-state # $

4. CHECK CASHING LICENSEES ONLY

Number and dollar amount of checks cashed under the Rhode Island Check Cashing License from January 1,
through the date of the termination of business.

Number Dollar

Amount
Checks Cashed # $
Payday Loans made # $
Payday Loans Outstanding # $

5. DEBT MANAGEMENT LICENSEES ONLY

Number and dollar amount of plans in an actively being serviced under the Rhode Island Debt Management Registration from

January 1, through the date of the termination of business.

Number Dollar Amount

Plans actively being serviced # $
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6. DEBT COLLECTOR LICENSEES ONLY

Number and dollar amount of attempted to be collected upon (“worked’) under the Rhode Island Debt Collector Registration from

January 1, through the date of the termination of business.

Accounts being worked up to termination of business Number Dollar Amount

# $
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Schedule B - Miscellaneous Information

1. Provide the Name of the Surety who issued the Bond along with the Bond Number and Bond Amount for each
Bond or Securities on Deposit in lieu of Bond outstanding as of the filing of this Report.

a) Surety (not agent)

License Number Bond Number Amount $

License Number Bond Number Amount §

b) Name of Custodian of Securities on Deposit-in-lieu of Bond

License Number Securities on Deposit-in-lieu

of Bond Number Amount $
License Number Securities on Deposit-in-lieu

of Bond Number Amount $

Licensees are reminded that any bonds issued must remain on file with the Division until the applicable statute of
limitations for causes of action have expired (R. I. Gen. Laws § 9-1-1 et seq.).

2. Provide the name, address and telephone number of the attorney (other than the manager or an official of the
licensee) or company in Rhode Island who will accept service of process pursuant to R. I. Gen. Laws §19-14-10:

Name

Street

City, State & Zip Code

Telephone Number email address:

3. Provide the name, address, telephone and email address of the custodian of the records for the surrendered license(s).

Name of Custodian of the Records

Street

City, State & Zip Code

Telephone Number (toll free if applicable)

Email Address

4. Provide the address, telephone and email address of the location of the records for the surrendered license(s).

Street

City, State & Zip Code

Telephone Number (toll free if applicable)

Email
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5. Indicate below with a (\) whether there were any transactions pending as of the date of termination of Rhode Island
business. If any transactions were pending, provide a list which includes the name and address of the licensee’s
customer, the amount of the transaction and an explanation of the final disposition of the transaction(s).

a) List of pending transactions enclosed

b) No transactions pending

6. For all outstanding transactions please provide the following information for the company where they were transferred*:

Company Name

Contact Person Name

Street

City, State & Zip Code

Telephone Number (toll free if applicable)
E-Mail Address:

*If transactions were transferred to more than one entity please list all entities and the transactions transferred on an excel

spreadsheet.

7. Provide the name, title, telephone and email address of the individual authorized to respond to questions about this Report:

Name

Title

Telephone Number (toll free if applicable)

E-mail Address

8. Provide the date of termination of business under the Rhode Island License(s)

WHERE INSUFFICIENT SPACE IS PROVIDED TO SET FORTH THE FACTS ADEQUATELY, ATTACH
A SCHEDULE/SPREADSHEET INDICATING THE DETAILS

CHECK MUST BE MADE PAYABLE TO
“GENERAL TREASURER - STATE OF RHODE ISLAND”
PLEASE NOTE: CHECKS WITH THE INCORRECT PAYEE WILL BE RETURNED

Return Check To
Department of Business Regulation
Division of Banking
1511 Pontiac Avenue, Building 68-1
Cranston, RI 02920

Payment may also be made by using the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System (NMLS) Agency Fee
Invoicing (AFI) method.

Please contact DBR.BankInquiry@dbr.ri.gov if you have any questions related to the filing of this Report.

Late Filing Penalties Are Twenty-Five Dollars ($25) Per Day For Delay in Filing Of This Report
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Schedule E — Notary Public

This schedule is to be used to satisfy the signature witness requirement of the Report filing. The directors, partners, or sole
proprietor signatures, whichever is applicable, appearing on page 1 of this Report are to be witnessed on this Schedule.

State of

County of

In in said County on the day of 20

before me personally appeared , known by me to be the party executing
the foregoing instrument, on behalf of (“Licensee”)

(Name of Licensee)

and he/she acknowledged said instrument by him or her executed to be his or her free act and deed and the free act and deed

of said Licensee.

SEAL
Notary Public
State of
County of
In in said County on the day of 20
before me personally appeared , known by me to be the party executing
the foregoing instrument, on behalf of (“Licensee”)

(Name of Licensee)

and he/she acknowledged said instrument by him or her executed to be his or her free act and deed and the free act and deed

of said Licensee.

SEAL

Notary Public

Page 6 of 7



A COPY OF THIS SCHEDULE

PAYMENT
SCHEDULE MUST ACCOMPANY YOUR PAYMENT
License Type Column 1 Column 2 Column 3 Total Fee by Type
Main # Branches Total # Main and Branches (column 3 multiplied
by $55)
Currency N/A
Transmitter

Check Casher
Debt Management
Debt Collector
Total by Type

Licensee full legal name:

License Number(s)

Check must be payable to: “General Treasurer, State of Rhode Island”

Make a copy of this Completed Page 8 and mail the Original Completed Page 8 with your check to:

State of Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation
Division of Banking
1511 Pontiac Avenue, Building 68-1
Cranston, RI1 02920-4407

Payment may also be made by using the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System (NMLS) Agency Fee Invoicing (AFI)
method. If this is your preferred method of payment, please complete this form and include with your submission. State in the
body of your email your intention to pay the Final Annual Report filling fees via NMLS. The Division will create an agency
fee invoice in NMLS at that time.

FINAL ANNUAL REPORT MUST BE SUMBITTED AS A PDF
ATTACHMENT VIA EMAIL TO:

bankinquiry@dbr.ri.gov

Final Annual Report CT, CC, DM, DC 2020 revised 4-26-24 SPC
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