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Division of Commercial Licensing  
Liquor Section 

APPLICATION	FOR	CLASS	G/GD	LICENSE	

Select one:   Initial Application Renewal Application 
__________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Pursuant to RIGL Title § 3-7-15 and § 3-7-15.1 of the General Laws of Rhode Island, 1956 amended, the undersigned, a  
 

Corporation incorporated under the laws of_______________________________________a citizen resident  

With the State of________________________________hereby makes application for a license to keep for sale 
and to sell beverages for consumption threin or threon described premises, but only when actually en route.  

Check one: Railroad     Marine Vessel Airline 

Select: Class G    Class GD (Overnight) 

Name of Vessel (If 
applicable):________________________________________________________________________________ 

Federal ID#: _______________________________ Email Address: ___________________________________ 

* If New Marine Vessel License a copy of the most recent valid Certificate of Inspection issue by the United States
Coast Guard must be included with the application. 

__________________________________________________________________________________________ 

REQUIREMENTS: 

1. A Certificate of Good Standing (Application enclosed- for Initial Applicants Only) must be furnished to the
Division of Taxation. The Certificate of Good Standing application must be sent directly to the Division of
Taxation at the address listed of the form.  The Department will receive electronic clearance for Renewals.

2. The annual licensing fee for a Class G is $250.00 and must be with the application payable to “Rhode Island
General Treasurer”. The annual licensing fee for a Class GD is $100.00. A marine vessel must have a Class G
license before being issued a Class GD. Both may be applied for on one form for a fee of $350.00.

3. It is agreed by the undersigned that the license applied for, if issued, shall be subject to such conditions, rules and
regulations as the Division of Commercial Licensing and Regulation may impose from time to time.

Applicant: ____________________________________________Phone:___________________________ 

Address: _______________________________________________________________________________ 

_______________________________________________________________________________________ 

Authorized Signature: _______________________________________________ Date: ___________________ 

State of Rhode Island 
 DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS REGULATION 

1511 Pontiac Avenue, Bldg. 69-1 
Cranston, Rhode Island 02920 
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STATE OF RHODE ISLAND 
DEPARTMENT OF ADMINISTRATION 

DIVISION OF TAXATION 
ONE CAPITOL HILL 

PROVIDENCE, RI 02908-5812 
_________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Certificate of Good Standing Application for a Liquor License 

        REQUEST FOR INITIAL APPLICANTS ONLY 
__________________________________________________________________________________________ 
Taxpayer Name: ____________________________________________________________________ 
d/b/a: ____________________________________________________________________________ 
Address: ___________________________________________________________________________ 
City, State, Zip Code: ________________________________________________________________ 

A Certificate of good standing is required for you to obtain your liquor license. Since there requests are 
processed on a fist come, first serve basis, failure to complete the application properly could result in delays. 
Please return this application promptly to above address. 

Note: Any outstanding taxes must be paid by Certified check, Money Order, or Cash prior to issuance of 
Certificate.  _______________________________________________________________________________ 

Application Date: _____________________________ Sales Tax Permit # ______________________________ 

Business Type: Sole Owner_____________Corporation__________Partnership___________Other__________ 

SS Number(S) of Owners/Partners: 
__________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Federal Employer Number: _______________________ Do you have employees? Yes_________ No________ 

Telephone Number(S): Home____________________________ Business______________________________ 

Signature of Responsible Person________________________________ Title___________________________ 
(Owner, Partner, of Corporate Office)   
__________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Office Use Only 

Registration _______________DET _______________B.C. Tax-Reg ______________ Ret.Pelf ____________ 

COLLECTION SECTION: 

Sale and Use Tax Del ________________________________________________________________________ 

Withholding Tax Del ________________________________________________________________________ 

Personal Income Tax ________________________________________________________________________ 

Remarks __________________________________________________________________________________ 

Clearance Authorized By: ______________________________________ Date: _________________________ 
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