State of Rhode Island
DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS REGULATION
1511 Pontiac Avenue, Bldg. 69-1
Cranston, Rhode Island 02920

Division of Commercial Licensing
Liquor Section

REQUIREMENTS FOR RENEWAL WHOLESALE/MANUFACTURER LICENSE

1. Alicense is required for the sale, storage, manufacturer, or importation of alcoholic beverages.

1. Annual license fees are:

Wholesale Class A: $2,000

Wholesale Class B: $4,000

Wholesale Class C: $200

Brewery: $500

Distillery: $500 when producing less than 50,000 gals
$3,000 when producing more than 50,000 gals

Winery: $500 when producing less than 50,000 gals
$1,500 when producing more than 50,000 gals

Farmer Winery: $500 when producing less than 50,000 gals
$1,500 when producing more than 50,000 gals

Brewpub Manufacturer: $500 when producing less than 50,000 gals
$1,000 when producing more than 50,000 gals

Brew on Premises: $100 when producing less than 50,000 gals
$1,000 when producing more than 50,000 gals

Rectifier: $500

2. The following forms must be filed with this office:

a. Renewal application for license by Partnership/LLC/Individual or Corporation.

b. Submission of taxpayer status affidavit (attached to application as Exhibit 1).
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State of Rhode Island
DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS REGULATION
1511 Pontiac Avenue, Bldg. 69-1
Cranston, Rhode Island 02920

Division of Commercial Licensing
Liquor Section

RENEWAL APPLICATION FOR WHOLESALE/MANUFACTURER LICENSE

All licenses expire on December 1st of every year. A 10% late fee will be applied after this date.

Wholesaler: Class A Class B Class C

Manufacturer: Brewery Winery Distiller Farmer Winer Brewpub Brew on Premise Rectifier

Business Structure: OCorporation OPartnership OLLC O Individual

Name of Applicant/Corporation:

If applicable d/b/a:

Address of Premise:

City: State: Zip Code:

Federal ID# Phone #

If applicable State of Incorporation/Organization:

Date of Incorporation/Organization:

Email Address:

Name, Address, & Telephone number of all Officers. If applicable, please state percentage of ownership

interest.

President:

Vice President:

Secretary:

Treasurer:
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Name, Address, & Telephone number for all Members of the Board of Directors and holders of ownership
interest. If applicable, please state ownership interest.

(Corporations having 25 or more stockholders need not file a list of names & addresses of stockholder).

Have any Directors, Board Members, or Stockholders ever been convicted of a crime?

¥ es NO

If you’ve answered “Yes”, please provide written explanation and submit Criminal History Record.

Does the applicant own premises? qj(es No Is the property mortgaged? es 0
Is the property leased? [Yes 0

Name & Address of Mortgagee or Lessor:

Is any other business to be carried on in the license premises]  Yes 0 If yes, please state business

name, type of business, & amount of capital invested in this business:

Is the Applicant or any of its Officers, Directors, Board Members, or Stockholders interested directly or
indirectly, as principle or associate, or in any manner whatsoever, in any license issued under Title 3 of the

General Laws of the State of Rhode Island?

Y es NO
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If you’ve answered “Yes”, please provide explanation

Applicant Signature: Date:
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Exhibit 1

Tax Payer Status Affidavit / Identity Verification

All persons applying or renewing any license, registration, permit or other authority (hereinafter called
“licensee”) to conduct a business or occupation in the state of Rhode Island are required to file all
applicable tax returns and pay all taxes owed to the state prior to receiving a license as mandated by state
law (RIGL 5-76) except as noted below.

In order to verify that the state is not owed taxes, licensees are required to provide their Social Security
Number or Federal Tax Identification Number as appropriate. These numbers will be transmitted to the
Division of Taxation to verify tax status prior to the issuance of a license. This declaration must be
made prior to the issuance of a license.

Licensee Declaration
L] I hereby declare, under penalty of perjury, that | have filed all required state tax returns and have paid all taxes owed.
[ I have entered a written installment agreement to pay delinquent taxes that is satisfactory to the Tax Administrator.
1 I am currently pursuing administrative review of taxes owed to the state.
I I am in federal bankruptcy. (Case # )
[ 1 am in state receivership. (Case # )
[ I have been discharged from Bankruptcy. (Case # )
Full Name (Please Print or Type) Social Security Number (or FEIN for Business)
Signature Date
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