

State of Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation Division of Commercial Licensing Real Estate Section 1511 Pontiac Ave, Bldg. 69-1 Cranston, RI 02920

REAL ESTATE RENEWAL APPLICATION

FEES: Salesperson - \$130, Broker/Corporate - \$170. Make check or money order payable to the "RI General Treasurer." Reinstating a license after its expiration date, add a late fee of \$100 in addition to the fee.

| LICENSEE INFORMATION | | | | | |
|---|----------------------------|--|------------------------|-----------|--|
| ame: | | | RI License Number: | | |
| Residential Address: | | | | | |
| City: | State: | | | Zip Code: | |
| Since your initial license date or last renewal, whichever is most recent, have you been convicted of or pled nolo contender to a crime other than a minor traffic violation? Yes No (If 'Yes,' you must submit the Criminal History Report from the state in which the offense happened.) | | | | | |
| Since your initial license date or last renewal, whichever is most recent, have you had any professional license, certificate or registration either denied, restricted, suspended, or revoked? Yes No (If 'Yes,' you must submit any and all relevant documentation from the state which denied, restricted, suspended, or revoked your license.) | | | | | |
| AGENCY AFFILIATION | | | | | |
| Has the agency affiliation changed since the previous renewal? \square Yes \square No (If a Transfer Form to the Department has been submitted prior to this renewal period, please select NO.) | | | | | |
| Agency Name: | | | | | |
| Agency Address: | | | | | |
| City: | State: | | | Zip Code: | |
| Phone Number: | Email Address: (Mandatory) | | | | |
| rincipal Broker Name: | | | RI License Number: | | |
| Errors & Omissions Provider: | | | E & O Expiration Date: | | |
| CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENT | | | | | |
| EXEMPTIONS: Any license issued before December 12, 1984, and residents of MA and CT whom have obtained their RI license via reciprocity, are EXEMPT from the continuing education requirement. Also included in the exemption status are residents of Florida who received their RI license via the Florida Mutual Recognition Agreement. All NON-EXEMPT licensees must submit the certificates of completion for the Department-approved 24 hours (nine (9) of those hours in CORE instruction including three (3) hours of Fair Housing Instruction) of continuing education taken within the two (2)- year licensing period. | | | | | |
| TAX AFFIRMATION | | | | | |
| Tax Payer Status Pursuant to R.I. Gen. Laws, Chapter 5-79, as amended, any person applying for or renewing any license, permit, or other authority to conduct a business or occupation within Rhode Island must have filed all required state tax returns and paid all taxes due to the state or must have entered into a written agreement to pay delinquent state taxes that is satisfactory to the Tax Administrator. Have you filed all required Rhode Island State tax returns, and have you paid all taxes owed? Yes No N/A | | | | | |

Rev. 12/14/20 Tel: 401-462-9512 TTY: 711 Web Site: www.dbr.ri.gov