

State of Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation Division of Commercial Licensing Real Estate Appraisers Section 1511 Pontiac Ave, Bldg. 69-1 Cranston, RI 02920

AMC Registration Requirements

The following documents must accompany a completed application at the time of submission. All incomplete submissions will be returned. All registrations are valid for one (1) year from the date of issuance.

- Proof of registration with the Rhode Island Secretary of State.
- An Attestation for all Owners/Officers/Employee-in-Charge/Managing Principals must be completed by each individual or corporation, partnership or other business entity, who, directly or indirectly own more than ten percent (10%) of an applicant AMC, and any officer, employee in charge, or managing principal of an applicant AMC.
- A Criminal History Record (CHR) from the Rhode Island Department of the Attorney General (DAG) located at 4 Howard Avenue, Cranston, RI 02920. Hours of operation are 8:30 am to 4:30 pm. For further questions regarding this process, you may contact the DAG at (401) 274-4400. Non-residents must ALSO submit a Criminal History Record (CHR) from their home state law enforcement agency.
- If applicable, a copy of the Trade Name Certificate.
- If applicable, a list of all other states the AMC is registered.

Fees:

All checks or money orders are to be made payable to the **RI General Treasurer**.

Initial Registration Fee - \$500.

- Add an additional \$100 if your license has exceeded the expiration date, along with a completed License Reissuance Affidavit.
- AMC Federal Registry Fee \$25 x _____ (No. of appraisers whom performed a covered transaction appraisal for the AMC from the information provided in Question 1 below).

Appraisal Management Company (AMC) Initial/Annual Registration Application

Appraisal Management Company					
Name of Company					
Mailing Address		City	State	Zip Code	
Business Address (if different than mai	ling address)	City	State	Zip Code	
Telephone Number		Fax Number	FEIN (Or SS	N for a Sole Proprietor)	
Email Address		Website Address			
Check one:	C OR	🗆 Multi-State AM	C-State AMC		
IF SINGLE STATE AMC - Does the AMC 16 or more certified or licensed apprais Island within a given year that have bee selected and retained to perform apprawith a covered transaction?	sers in Rhode en recruited,	IF MULTI-STATE AMC - Does the AMC oversee a panel of 25 or more certified or licensed appraisers in more than one State within a given year that have been recruited, selected and retained to perform appraisals in connection with a covered transaction?			
ies no		Yes No			
 <u>Whether single state or multi-state</u>: If you answered YES above, then the AMC qualifies for inclusion in the national registry. Proceed to Question 1. If you answered NO above, then the AMC qualifies for State Registration ONLY and does not qualify for inclusion on the AMC National Registry. Proceed to Question 2. 					
 Insert here the number of appraisers on the AMC's panel that were used to perform work on covered transactions in Rhode Island during the previous FULL 12-month period that ends on the 1st day of the month prior to the month that your AMC registration expires in. <i>Ex. If expiration date is December 13, 2019, the full prior 12-month period is: November 1, 2018 to November 1, 2019.</i> ("Covered transaction" means any consumer credit transaction secured by the consumer's principal dwelling.) 					
2. Attach a copy of the AMC's corporate registration from the Rhode Island Secretary of State.					
3. Will you be using a Trade Name? 🗆 Yes 🗆 No If yes, attach a copy of the Trade Name Certificate.					
4. Has the AMC's registration been denied, suspended or revoked, in this state or any other state? □ Yes □ No If yes, attach a statement of explanation.					
 5. The AMC certifies that the following systems and processes are in place: Yes No a. To verify that any appraiser added to the AMC's appraiser panel holds a license/certification in good standing to perform appraisals in RI. b. To periodically perform quality assurance reviews of independent fee appraisers' work to ensure compliance with USPAP. c. To maintain detailed records of each service request that the AMC received for five (5) years. d. To ensure that any appraiser selected to perform an appraisal assignment has the requisite experience and education necessary for the property type. e. To ensure all appraisal services provided are in compliance with §129E of the Truth in Lending Act, 15 U.S.C. § 1639E. f. To ensure that any employee who has the responsibility to review the work of an independent fee appraiser has a current USPAP certification. 					
OFFICE USE ONLY Registration Number Effective Date Expiration Date					
Registration Number	Enective Date		Expiration Date		

Con	trolling Person					
Name of AMC Controlling Person						
Stre	eet Address		City	State	Zip Code	
Tele	Felephone Number Email Address					
1.	1. Has the AMC Controlling Person, if applicable, ever had their appraisal license or certification denied, suspended or revoked, in this state or any other state? □ Yes □ No □ N/A If yes, attach a statement of explanation.					
2.	 Has the AMC Controlling Person ever had or currently have any disciplinary actions taken against them in any jurisdiction? Yes No If yes, attach a statement of explanation. 					
3.	3. Has the AMC Controlling Person ever been convicted of or plead nolo contendere to any criminal offense (other than minor traffic offences), in any jurisdiction? □ Yes □ No If yes, attach an explanation and/or disposition.					
4.	4. You MUST submit a copy of your Criminal History Record (CHR) from the Rhode Island Department of the Attorney General. If you are not a resident of Rhode Island, you <u>MUST ALSO</u> submit a Criminal History Record from your home state law enforcement agency.					
5.	5. Attach a list of all owners, indicating their percentage of ownership and indicating which owners, if any, are credentialed appraisers. 100% of ownership must be disclosed.					
6.	 6. Has any owner of any percentage of ownership of this AMC who is a credentialed appraiser had their license or certificate refused, denied, cancelled, or surrendered in lieu of revocation, or revoked in any State? □ Yes □ No If yes, please attach additional information explaining the discipline. 					
Non	Non-Resident Entities					

Name of Agent for Service of Process					
Mailing Address	City	State Zip Code	ć		
CONSENT TO SERVICE OF PROCESS					
Pursuant to R.I. Gen. Laws § 5-20.9-5, The undersigned, (name of AMC) an entity organized under the law of, having applied to be registered as an AMC in Rhode Island, hereby irrevocably consent that service of process in any action arising out of the registrant's activities as an appraisal management company in Rhode Island may be made by delivery of the process on the Director.					
Name of Controlling Person Sig	gnature of Controlling Person	Date	-		
Contro	olling Person ONLY				
I swear, under penalty of perjury that the information provided in connection with this application is true to the best of my knowledge, with the understanding that any omissions, inaccuracies or failure to make full disclosures may be deemed sufficient reason to deny licensure by the Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation.					
Name of Controlling Person Sig	gnature of Controlling Person	Date			
Tax Payer Status Affidavit					
Pursuant to R.I. Gen. Laws, Chapter 5-79, as amended, authority to conduct a business or occupation within R all taxes due to the state, or must have entered into a w to the Tax Administrator. Have you filed all required Rhode Island State tax return	Rhode Island must have filed all t vritten agreement to pay deling	required state tax returns and pai aent state taxes that is satisfactor	id 'y		



State of Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation Division of Commercial Licensing Real Estate Appraisers Section 1511 Pontiac Ave, Bldg. 69-1 Cranston, RI 02920

Attestation for all Owners/Officers/Employee-in-Charge/Managing Principals

In accordance with R.I. Gen. Laws § 5-20.9-4(d), this form must be completed for each individual or any corporation, partnership or other business entity, who, directly or indirectly own more than ten percent (10%) of an applicant AMC, and any officer, employee in charge, or managing principal of an applicant AMC. Attach additional forms for each individual or business entity.

Name of AMC						
First Name		Middle Initial	Last Name	ame		
Street Address		City	City		Zip Code	
% of Ownership	Form of Ownership Officer Owner Employee in charge Managing Principal	Is the Owner/Officer: Certified General Certified Residential Unlicensed		Appraisal License No./State (if applicable)		
 Have you had an appraisal license or certification denied, suspended, or revoked in this state or any other state? Yes No Not Applicable If yes, attach a statement of explanation. 						
 Have you ever had or currently have any disciplinary actions taken against them in this state or any other state? □ Yes □ No □ Not Applicable If yes, attach a statement of explanation. 						
3. Have you ever been convicted of or plead nolo contendere to any criminal offense (other than minor traffic offences), in any jurisdiction? □ Yes □ No □ Not Applicable If yes, attach a statement of explanation.						
4. You must submit a copy of your Criminal History Record (CHR) from the Rhode Island Department of the Attorney General. If you are not a resident of Rhode Island, you must also submit a Criminal History Record from your home state law enforcement agency.						
I swear, under penalty of perjury that the information provided in connection with this application is true to the best of my knowledge, with the understanding that any omissions, inaccuracies or failure to make full disclosures may be deemed sufficient reason to deny licensure by the Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation.						
Signature			Date		-	

Revised 12/2019