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State of Rhode Island 
 DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS REGULATION 

Division of Commercial Licensing 
1511 Pontiac Avenue, Bldg. 69-1 
Cranston, Rhode Island 02920 

UPHOLSTERY AND STERILIZATION  
INSTRUCTIONS AND RENEWAL APPLICATION 

Applicants are strongly encouraged to renew online at: https://elicensing.ri.gov/ 

Complete the application and return with the following required attachments. 

Incomplete applications will be returned. 

• LICENSE FEE — Check or Money Order in U.S. Dollars and
drawn on a U.S. bank made payable to “Rhode Island General
Treasurer”

oManufacturer -- $630 Valid for three (3) years
oSupply Dealer -- $630 Valid for three (3) years
oSecond-Hand -- $180 Valid for three (3) years
oRenovator/Repairer -- $180 Valid for three (3) years
oSterilization Permit -- $42 Valid for one (1) year

• REQUIREMENTS
o Your State of Rhode Island License Number
o Your Uniform Registry Number (URN)
o IF NO ADDRESS OR NAME CHANGE:

 Must provide your R.I. License number and URN
o IF YOU’VE HAD AN ADDRESS OR NAME CHANGE:

 Must include a copy of valid license reflecting change from the
state you received your Uniform Registry Number (URN)

 Must include a copy of new corresponding Law Label
 Must fill out Business/Plant Information

o IF YOU’VE HAD A CHANGE IN REGISTRATION OR IMPORTER
SERVICE:
 Must provide the R.I. License Number
 Must provide the URN
 Must fill out Registration/Importer Information

http://www.dbr.ri.gov/
https://elicensing.ri.gov/
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State of Rhode Island 
 DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS REGULATION 

Division of Commercial Licensing 
1511 Pontiac Avenue, Bldg. 69-1 
Cranston, Rhode Island 02920 

UPHOLSTERY RENEWAL APPLICATION 
Please type.  Incomplete applications will be returned. 

LICENSE TYPE 
(check all that apply) 

□ Manufacturer    □ Supply Dealer     □ Renovator/Repairer    □ Second-Hand    □ Sterilizer Permit

RHODE ISLAND LICENSE AND 
UNIFORM REGISTRY NUMBER INFORMATION 

State of Rhode Island License Number: 
Uniform Registry Number: 

BUSINESS/PLANT INFORMATION 
(to be completed ONLY if there is a change) 

Name:     FEIN: 
DBA (If applicable): 
Address: 
City, State, Zip: 
Mailing Address (if different from above): 
Email: Phone: 
Type of product: 
List all materials used: 

REGISTRATION SERVICE/IMPORTER INFORMATION 
(to be completed ONLY if there is a change) 

Registration Service Name:    
Registration Service Address: 
Registration Service City, State, Zip: 
Registration Service Email: Phone: 
Will all correspondence be sent to the Registration Service? □ Yes       □ No
Is this a joint registry? □ Yes       □ No
Importer Name:     
Importer Address: 
Importer City, State, Zip: 
Importer Email: Phone: 
Will all correspondence be sent to the Importer? □ Yes       □ No

http://www.dbr.ri.gov/
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State of Rhode Island 
 DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS REGULATION 

Division of Commercial Licensing 
1511 Pontiac Avenue, Bldg. 69-1 
Cranston, Rhode Island 02920 

UPHOLSTERY RENEWAL APPLICATION — CONTINUED 
Please type.  Incomplete applications will be returned. 

AFFIDAVIT(S) & SIGNATURE 
Tax Payer Status Affidavit 
Pursuant to R.I. Gen. Laws, Chapter 5-79, as amended, any person applying for or renewing any license, permit, or other 
authority to conduct a business or occupation within Rhode Island must have filed all required state tax returns and paid all 
taxes due to the state or must have entered into a written agreement to pay delinquent state taxes that is satisfactory to the 
Tax Administrator. 

Have you filed all required Rhode Island State tax returns, and have you paid all taxes owed?        Yes        No 

Affidavit of Application 
I swear, under penalty of perjury that the information provided in connection with this application is true to the best of my 
knowledge, with the understanding that any omissions, inaccuracies or failure to make full disclosures may be deemed 
sufficient reason to deny licensure by the Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation. 

 _____________________________________________________        _____________________________________________________ 
   Signature of Applicant   Date of Signature (MM/DD/YY) 

OFFICE USE ONLY 
Date 

Date application received: 
Check #   Amount: 
URN License received: 
Law Label received: 
Sterilization Materials received: 

http://www.dbr.ri.gov/
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