

VIA- Certified Mail

Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation

Contractors' Registration and Licensing Board

560 Jefferson Blvd. Ste. 200, Warwick, Rhode Island 02886

Telephone: (401) 921-1590 Fax: (401) 889-5535

March 29, 2022

Vision Const. LLC Shawn Perry

Registration/License Number: Claim Associated with Violation: C-

RE: FINAL ORDER -Disciplinary Action- Violation # V-6284

On or about December 16, 2021, you were provided with notice that the Rhode Island Contractors' Registration and Licensing Board determined that you were in violation of the following section(s) of Rhode Island General Law and intended to assess civil penalties as proposed

Violation

5-65-3(a) - Bid to do work or arrange work without a valid registration

Violation Penalty

1,000

Description

Contractor bid to do work or arranged to do work without a Valid Registration

Violation

3-65-3(I) - Advertising while not being registered

Violation Penalty

1,000

Description

Advertising while not being Registered

Violation

5-65-3(m) - Failure to secure permits prior to commencing work

Violation Penalty

1,000

Description

Failure to Secure Permits prior to Commencing Work

Violation

5-65-3(o) - Failure to have written contract when work performed is in excess of \$1,000.00

Violation Penalty

1.000

Description

Failure to have Written Contract when work performed is in excess of \$1000.00

Violation

5-65-7(b) - Failure to have workers compensation insurance as required by R.I Gen. Law 28-29

Violation Penalty

1,000

Description

Failure to have Workmans Compensation Insurance as required by R.I. Gen.Law 28-29

Violation

5-65-10(a)(10) - Performed work, or arranged to perform work, without a valid registration.

Violation Penalty

1,000

Description

Performed work, or Arranged to perform work, Without a Valid Registration

Violation

5-65-10(a)(12) - Contractor performed improper work

Violation Penalty

1,000

Description

Contractor Performed Improper Work

Fine amount: \$7,000

Because you did not request a hearing within the time allowed, the Proposed Order has converted to a Final Order. The fines, as listed above, are now due and payable. If payment is not received within twenty (20) days, your case may be referred to the Office of the Attorney General for criminal prosecution pursuant to RIGL § 5-65-19.

Alternatively, you may appeal this Final Order in writing, within twenty (20) days of the date of this mailing to the Contractors' Registration and Licensing Board. For additional information, please see our website at www.crb.ri.gov, or contact us by telephone at (401) 921-1590.

Sincerely,

3/29/22, 10:44 AM

Thomas DiFusco

Hus g. Di Fusco

401-889-5482