

State of Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation

Division of Commercial Licensing 1511 Pontiac Avenue, Bldg. 69-1, Cranston, RI 02920

Requirements for Solar Licensing

Rhode Island Division of Taxation.
Evidence of general liability insurance coverage for bodily injury and properly damage not less than \$500,000 per occurrence and in the aggregate.
A copy of the solar retailers standard operating procedures.
A roster of all employees and third-party sales representatives associated with the solar retailer. The roster MUST be updated quarterly, no later than the last day of each calendar quarter (March 31 st , June 30 th , September 30 th and December 31 st). Please utilize the approved roster template that can be found here .
State background check(s) (BCIs) from the <u>RI Office of the Attorney General</u> for any owner, member, director, principal officer, manager, or sales representative, including third-party sales representatives, of the solar retailer. In addition to the Rhode Island BCI, all non-residents are required to obtain a criminal history record from their home state law enforcement agency. BCIs older than 3 months will NOT be accepted. In consideration of file size, please upload all record checks as one document, if possible.
A copy of the identification badge worn by employees and third-party sales representatives.
A copy of <u>all</u> solar agreement forms used by the solar retailer.
A copy of <u>all</u> standardized disclosure forms from the <u>Office of Energy Resources (OER).</u>