State of Rhode Island

Department of Business Regulation

Division of Commercial Licensing
1511 Pontiac Avenue, Bldg. 69-1, Cranston, Rl 02920

Requirements for Solar Licensing

0 A current permit to make sales at retail from the

O Evidence of general liability insurance coverage for bodily injury and properly damage
not less than $500,000 per occurrence and in the aggregate.

O A copy of the solar retailers standard operating procedures.

O Aroster of all employees and third-party sales representatives associated with the solar
retailer. The roster MUST be updated quarterly, no later than the last day of each
calendar quarter (March 31%, June 30%", September 30" and December 31%!). Please
utilize the approved roster template that can be found

O State background check(s) (BCls) from the for any
owner, member, director, principal officer, manager, or sales representative, including
third-party sales representatives, of the solar retailer. In addition to the Rhode Island
BCl, all non-residents are required to obtain a criminal history record from their home
state law enforcement agency. BCls older than 3 months will NOT be accepted. In
consideration of file size, please upload all record checks as one document, if possible.

O A copy of the identification badge worn by employees and third-party sales
representatives.

O A copy of all solar agreement forms used by the solar retailer.

O A copy of both standardized disclosure forms from the
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