
 

 

 

DIVISION OF BANKING 
1511 Pontiac Avenue, Building 68-1 

Cranston, Rhode Island 02920 

 

Telephone (401) 462-9503 - Facsimile (401) 462-9532 

TO: LENDER, SMALL LOAN LENDER, LOAN BROKER AND THIRD PARTY LOAN SERVICER 

LICENSEES 

RE: FINAL ANNUAL REPORT 
 

 

PLEASE READ ALL DOCUMENTS CAREFULLY 

 

 

R. I. Gen. Laws §19-14-16 requires any licensee terminating business to notify the Division of Banking 

(“Division”) of such termination in writing within twenty-four (24) hours from the termination of 

business1 at the licensed location.  

 

The Final Annual Report ("Report") must be completed and filed via a PDF Email attachment to 

sara.cabral@dbr.ri.gov for receipt by the Division, in accordance with the provisions of R. I. Gen. Laws   §§ 

19-14-16 and 19-14-22, as amended, within the earlier of thirty (30) days of receipt by the Division of 

written notice of the surrender of the license, or sixty (60) days of termination of business under the 

Rhode Island License(s), in order to complete the surrender of a license and to avoid late filing penalties of 

twenty-five dollars ($25.00) per day. Please submit payment of the filing fee of fifty-five dollars ($55.00) for 

each license and each branch certificate included in the Report.  Cancellation or surrender of a license will 

not be complete until receipt by the Division of a properly completed Report including applicable filing 

fees. 

Please contact Supervisor of Examinations, Sara Paterson Cabral, at (401) 462-9570 or 

sara.cabral@dbr.ri.gov or Senior Bank Examiner, Emilia Giorno, at (401) 462-9567 or 

emilia.giorno@dbr.ri.gov if you have any questions related to the filing of this Report.   

 

                                                           
1 For purposes of R. I. Gen. Laws §19-14-16 a licensee terminates business when it no longer engages in activity governed by 

the Rhode Island license, whether or not the licensee terminates all other business.  

mailto:sara.cabral@dbr.ri.gov
mailto:sara.cabral@dbr.ri.gov
mailto:lucy_ponte@dbr.ri.gov
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DIVISION OF BANKING 

1511 Pontiac Avenue, Building 68-2 

Cranston, Rhode Island 02920 

Telephone Number (401) 462-9503 – Facsimile (401) 462-9532 

FINAL ANNUAL REPORT 
 

LENDER / SMALL LOAN LENDER / LOAN BROKER / THIRD PARTY LOAN SERVICER 

 
FOR THE PERIOD FROM JANUARY 1ST THROUGH THE DATE OF TERMINATION OF BUSINESS 

Pursuant to Sections 16 and 22 of Chapter 14 of Title 19 of the General Laws of Rhode Island, each Rhode Island LENDER, 

SMALL LOAN LENDER, LOAN BROKER, AND THIRD PARTY LOAN SERVICER LICENSEE must file this Final Annual 

Report (“Report”) in order to surrender a license issued pursuant to Chapter 14 of Title 19 of the Rhode Island General Laws. 

 

License Number(s)   #      #       #        

                           
Name of Licensee as it Appears on the Main Office License (include d/b/a if applicable) 

                           

Street, City, State, Zip Code (Address as it Appears on the Main Office License) 

NOTE:   

 
The Licensee may be subject to late filing penalties in 

accordance with R. I. Gen. Laws  § 19-14-22 at the rate of 

twenty-five dollars ($25) per day and/or examination fees 

pursuant to R. I. Gen. Laws  § 19-14-23  if an incomplete Report 

is submitted. 

 

NOTE: The accuracy and correctness of this Report must be 

attested to by: 1) in the case of a Corporation or Limited 

Liability Company, at least two (2) Members of the Board 

of Directors; 2) in the case of a Partnership, by at least two 

(2) Partners; or 3) in the case of a Sole Proprietorship, by 

the Owner.  

 

The penalty, upon conviction, of filing any false entry in the 

Report is a maximum of $50,000 and imprisonment for up to 

twenty (20) years. 

 

 

 

We, the undersigned, have examined the contents of this 

Report and attest to the completeness, accuracy and 

correctness of this Report. 

 

             

Signature of Director      Date 

             

Signature of Director      Date 

             

Signature of Partner      Date 

 

             

Signature of Partner      Date 

             

Signature of Owner      Date 

 

THIS REPORT (6 OF 6 PAGES) IS A TIME SENSITIVE DOCUMENT. PLEASE FORWARD THE REPORT TO 

THE OFFICER/PERSON RESPONSIBLE FOR ITS COMPLETION IMMEDIATELY 



 

Final Annual Report_ Lender, Small Loan Lender, Loan Broker, Third Party Loan Servicer: Revised 05/31/2017 
Page 2 of 6 

Schedule A - Rhode Island Licensed Activity from January 1st to the Date of Termination of Business1 

 

1. License Number(s)     #     #      #       

2. LENDER AND SMALL LOAN LENDER LICENSEES ONLY 

a) Number and original dollar amount of loan applications taken (including withdrawn and denied applications) and/or of 

retail installment contracts purchased under the Rhode Island Lender and/or Small Loan Lender license(s) from January 1ST 

through the date of the termination of business. 

                      Number of  

                 Loans   Dollar Amount 

i. Mortgages             #   $    

ii. Auto, personal & other loans excluding loans originated 

under a Small Loan License          #   $    

iii. Small Loans             #   $    

iv. Total loan applications taken through the  

date of termination of business (all types)      #   $    

b) Number of loans held under the Rhode Island Lender and Small Loan Lender license(s) and dollar amount of said loan 

balances carried on the books of the licensee as loan receivables (including retail installment contracts purchased) as of 

the date of the termination of business. 

Number of 

Loans   Dollar Amount 

i. Mortgages             #   $    

ii. Auto, personal & other loans excluding loans originated 

under a Small Loan License         #   $    

iii. Small Loans             #   $    

3. LOAN BROKERS LICENSEES ONLY 

Number and dollar amount of loan applications taken (including withdrawn and denied applications) under the Rhode Island 

Loan Broker license from January 1, 2012 through the date of the termination of business.  

               Number of  Dollar  Fees 

               Loans   Amount  Generated2  

i. Mortgages         #    $     $    

ii. Other Loans         #    $     $    

iii. Total loan applications taken through the  

termination of business.      #    $     $    

 

4. THIRD PARTY LOAN SERVICER LICENSEES ONLY 

Number and dollar amount (unpaid balance) of loans serviced acquired under the Rhode Island Third Party Loan Servicer 

license(s) from January 1, of this current year through the date of the termination of business. 

                     Number of  

                Loans   Dollar Amount 

 Rhode Island Loans          #   $    

                                                           
1 Include only Rhode Island activity. 
2 Fees shall include origination, broker and any form of compensation received as a result of the licensed activity. 
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Schedule B - Miscellaneous Information 

1. Provide the Name of the Surety who issued the Bond along with the Bond Number and Bond Amount for each Bond 

outstanding as of the filing of this Report. 

Name of Surety (not agent)                    

License Number        Bond Number      Amount      

License Number        Bond Number      Amount       

License Number        Bond Number      Amount       

Licensees are reminded that any bonds issued must remain on file with the Division until the applicable statute of limitations for 

causes of action have expired (R. I. Gen. Laws § 9-1-1 et seq.). 

2. Provide the name, address and telephone number of the attorney (other than the manager or an official of the licensee) or 

company in Rhode Island who will accept service of process pursuant to R. I. Gen. Laws §19-14-10 

Name                         

Street                         

City, State & Zip Code                     

Telephone Number                      

3. Provide the name, address, telephone and fax number of the custodian of the records for the canceled license. 

Name of Custodian of the Records                    

Street                          

City, State & Zip Code                     

Telephone Number (toll free if applicable)                  

Fax Number                         

4. Provide the address, telephone and fax number of the location of the records for the canceled license(s). 

Street                         

City, State & Zip Code                      

Telephone Number (toll free if applicable)                  

Fax Number                         

5. Reason for termination of business under the Rhode Island License ( Check  (√) only one):   

a.   all Rhode Island lending/loan brokering/third party servicing activity has terminated. 

b.   all Rhode Island lending/loan brokering/third party servicing activity continues pursuant to authority under 

federal law. 

c.   all Rhode Island lending/loan brokering/third party servicing activity continues pursuant to an exemption  

under R. I. Gen. Laws § 19-14.1-10(a)(4) relating to banks, financial institutions or credit unions organized 

under the laws of another state.  

If 5(a) is checked (√) above and any applications were pending as of the date of termination of business under the Rhode 

Island License check (√) “i” below and provide on a separate sheet a list containing the name of the applicant along with the 

applicant’s address, scheduled closing date, and amount of loan requested and the identity of the person to whom said loans 

were transferred.  If no applications pending check (√) “ii” below: 

i. List of pending applications/transfer enclosed              

  ii. No applications/transfers pending                 
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Schedule B - Miscellaneous Information (continued) 

 

6. a. If the licensee will not retain the funded/originated/serviced loans in portfolio as of the date of termination of Rhode Island 

business, provide the name, address, telephone and fax number and type of entity who will retain and service said loans (you 

may attached additional report if necessary)  

 

Name                        

Street                        

City, State & Zip Code                    

Telephone Number (toll free if applicable)                

Fax Number                        

Type of entity                      

b. If the licensee is a Rhode Island Loan Broker or will retain the loans in portfolio as of the date of termination of Rhode 

Island, business indicate  “Not Applicable”  for this Item where indicated below: 

   Not Applicable:  

7. Provide the name, telephone and fax number of the individual authorized to respond to questions about this Report 

 

Name                         

Title                         

Telephone Number (toll free if applicable)          Fax Number     

E-mail Address                        

      (Must be Provided) 

 

8. Provide the date of termination of business under the Rhode Island License(s).         

 

WHERE INSUFFICIENT SPACE IS PROVIDED TO SET FORTH THE FACTS ADEQUATELY, ATTACH A 

SCHEDULE INDICATING THE DETAILS. 

CHECK MUST BE MADE PAYABLE TO 

 “GENERAL TREASURER - STATE OF RHODE ISLAND” 

PLEASE NOTE: CHECKS WITH THE INCORRECT PAYEE WILL BE RETURNED 

Return Check To 

Department of Business Regulation 

Division of Banking 

1511 Pontiac Avenue, Building 68-1 

Cranston, RI 02920 

 

Please contact Supervisor of Examinations Sara Paterson Cabral at (401) 462-9570 or sara.cabral@dbr.ri.gov or Senior Bank 

Examiner, Emilia Giorno at (401) 462-9567 or emilia.giorno@dbr.ri.gov  if you have any questions related to the filing of this 

Report.   The Division prefers to respond to questions in advance so licensees may avoid Report filing delays and the penalties 

associated with the filing of an incomplete or inadequate Report.  

 

Late Filing Penalties Are Twenty-Five Dollars ($25) Per Day  

For The Delayed Filing Of The Report 

mailto:sara.cabral@dbr.ri.gov
mailto:emilia.giorno@dbr.ri.gov
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 Schedule E – Notary Public 

 

This schedule is to be used to satisfy the signature witness requirement of the Report filing.  The directors, partners, or sole 

proprietor signatures, whichever is applicable, appearing on page 1 of this Report are to be witnessed on this Schedule. 

 

 

State of             

 

County of            

 

In            in said County on the   day of        20    

 

before me personally appeared           ,  known by me to be the party executing  the 

 

foregoing instrument, on behalf of                  (“Licensee”) 

           (Name of Licensee) 

 

and he/she acknowledged said instrument by him or her executed to be his or her free act and deed and the free act and deed of said 

Licensee. 

 

 

SEAL                        

                 Notary Public 

 

 

State of             

 

County of            

 

In            in said County on the   day of        20    

 

before me personally appeared            , known by me to be the party executing  the 

 

foregoing instrument, on behalf of                   (“Licensee”) 

           (Name of Licensee) 

 

and he/she acknowledged said instrument by him or her executed to be his or her free act and deed and the free act and  deed of said 

Licensee. 

 

  SEAL                         

                Notary Public 

 

 

 

 

 

 



 

Final Annual Report_ Lender, Small Loan Lender, Loan Broker, Third Party Loan Servicer: Revised 05/31/2017 
Page 6 of 6 

 

FINAL ANNUAL REPORT 
 

LENDER / SMALL LOAN LENDER / LOAN BROKER / THIRD PARTY LOAN 

SERVICER 

 

 

 

PAYMENT 

SCHEDULE 

A COPY OF THIS SCHEDULE  
MUST ACCOMPANY YOUR PAYMENT 

License Type 
Column 1 

Main 
  Column 2    
 # Branches 

Column 3                      
Total # Main and Branches 

Total Fee by Type                              
    (column 3 multiplied by $55) 

Lender         

Loan Broker          

Small Loan Lender      

Third Party Loan 
Servicers 

    

Total by Type         

                   

 

Licensee full legal name:                           

  

License Number(s)                          

 

Check must be payable to: “General Treasurer, State of Rhode Island” 

 
Make a copy of this Completed Page 6 and mail the Original Completed Page 6 with 

your check to: 

 

State of Rhode Island 

Department of Business Regulation 

Division of Banking 

1511 Pontiac Avenue, Building 68-1 

Cranston, RI 02920-4407 
 

PAGES 1 THROUGH 5 MUST BE SUMBITTED AS A PDF 

ATTACHMENT VIA EMAIL TO: 
 

sara.cabral@dbr.ri.gov  

mailto:sara.cabral@dbr.ri.gov
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