

State of Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation



DIVISION OF BANKING

1511 Pontiac Avenue, Building 68-2 Cranston, Rhode Island 02920

Telephone (401) 462-9503 - Facsimile (401) 462-9532

TO: SALE OF CHECKS, ELECTRONIC MONEY TRANSFER, CHECK CASHING, AND DEBT

MANAGEMENT LICENSEES

RE: FINAL ANNUAL REPORT

PLEASE READ ALL DOCUMENTS CAREFULLY

R. I. Gen. Laws §19-14-16 requires any licensee terminating business to notify the Division of Banking ("Division") of such termination in writing within twenty-four (24) hours from the termination of business¹ at the licensed location.

The Final Annual Report ("Report") must be completed and filed *via a PDF Email attachment to* <u>bankinguiry@dbr.ri.gov</u> for receipt by the Division, in accordance with the provisions of R. I. Gen. Laws §§ 19-14-16 and 19-14-22, as amended, within the earlier of thirty (30) days of receipt by the Division of written notice of the surrender of the license, or sixty (60) days of termination of business under the Rhode Island License(s), in order to complete the surrender of a license and to avoid late filing penalties of twenty-five dollars (\$25.00) per day. Please submit payment of the filing fee of fifty-five dollars (\$55.00) for each license and each branch certificate included in the Report. Cancellation or surrender of a license will not be complete until receipt by the Division of a properly completed Report including applicable filing fees and the original license(s) and branch certificate(s), where applicable.

The Final Annual Report ("Report") must be completed and filed for receipt by the Division, in accordance with the provisions of R. I. Gen. Laws §§ 19-14-16 and 19-14-22, as amended, within the earlier of thirty (30) days of receipt by the Division of written notice of the surrender of the license, or sixty (60) days of termination of business under the Rhode Island License(s), in order to complete the surrender of a license and to avoid late filing penalties of twenty-five dollars (\$25.00) per day. Please forward the Report along with a filing fee of fifty-five dollars (\$55.00) for each license and each branch certificate included in the Report. Cancellation or surrender of a license will not be complete until receipt by the Division of a properly completed Report including applicable filing fees and the original license(s) and branch certificate(s), where applicable.

Very truly yours,

Sara Paterson Cabral Supervisor of Examinations

Please contact Supervisor of Examinations, Sara Paterson Cabral at (401) 462-9570 or sara.cabral@dbr.ri.gov or Assistant Supervisor of Examinations, Rebecca L. Specht at (401) 462-9564 rebecca.specht@dbr.ri.gov if you have any questions related to the filing of this Report.

-

¹ For purposes of R. I. Gen. Laws §19-14-16 a licensee terminates business when it no longer engages in activity governed by the Rhode Island license, whether or not the licensee terminates all other business.



State of Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation



Date

1511 Pontiac Avenue, Building 68-2 Cranston, Rhode Island 02920

Telephone (401) 462-9503 - Facsimile (401) 462-9532

FINAL ANNUAL REPORT

SALE OF CHECKS, ELECTRONIC MONEY TRANSFER, AND CHECK CASHING LICENSEES

FOR THE PERIOD FROM JANUARY 1, ____ THROUGH THE DATE OF TERMINATION OF BUSINESS

<u> </u>		
Pursuant to Sections 16 and 22 of Chapter 14 of Title 1 CHECK SELLER, ELECTRONIC MONEY TRANSMIT Annual Report ("Report") in order to surrender a license General Laws.	TTER AND CHECK CASHER LICENS	SEE must file this Final
License/Registration Number(s) #	#	##
Name of Licensee as it Appears on the Ma	ain Office License (include d/b/a if app	plicable)
Street, City, State, Zip Code (Address a	s it Appears on the Main Office Lice	ense)
NOTE:		
The Licensee may be subject to late filing penalties in accordance with R. I. Gen. Laws § 19-14-22 at the rate of twenty-five dollars (\$25) per day <u>and/or examination fees pursuant to R. I. Gen. Laws § 19-14-23</u> if an incomplete Report is submitted.	We, the undersigned, have exarthis Report and attest to the comp correctness of this Report.	
NOTE: The accuracy and correctness of this Report must be attested to by: 1) in the case of a Corporation	Signature of Director	Date
or Limited Liability Company, at least two (2) Members of the Board of Directors; 2) in the case of	Signature of Director	Date
a Partnership , by at least two (2) Partners ; or 3) in the case of a Sole Proprietorship , by the Owner .	Signature of Partner	Date
The penalty, upon conviction, of filing any false entry in the Report is a maximum of \$50,000 and	Signature of Partner	Date

imprisonment for up to twenty (20) years.

Signature of Owner

1.	License/Registration Number(s) ##_		#	
2.	Are Licenses/Registrations and Branch Certificates enclosed?		Yes	No
	If "NO", include a written statement that attests to the fact that the Lice have been lost or misplaced.	enses/Registra	tions and Bra	nch Certificates
3.	SALE OF CHECK LICENSEES ONLY			
	Number and dollar amount of checks ² sold under the Rhode Island Salthrough the date of the termination of business.	e of Check Li	cense from Ja	nuary 1,
		Number	Dollar Amo	<u>ount</u>
	Checks Sold	#	\$	<u> </u>
4	ELECTRONIC MONEY TRANSFER LICENSEES ONLY			
	Number and original dollar amount of money transfers made under the License from January 1, through the date of the termination of but		d Electronic I	Money Transfe
		Number	Dollar Amo	<u>ount</u>
	Money Transfers Made	#	\$	_
5	CHECK CASHING LICENSEES ONLY			
	Number and dollar amount of checks cashed under the Rhode Island Checks through the date of the termination of business.	neck Cashing	License from	January 1,
		<u>Number</u>	Dollar Amo	<u>ount</u>
6	Checks Cashed <u>DEBT MANAGEMENT SERVICES LICENSEES ONLY</u>	#	\$	_
	Number and dollar amount of active agreements still being serviced uservices Registration from January 1, through the date of the term			
	Checks Cashed	#	\$	_

Schedule A - Rhode Island Licensed Activity from January 1, ____ to the Date of Termination of Business¹

¹ Include only Rhode Island licensed activity ² Checks as defined in R. I. Gen. Laws§ 19-14-1.

Schedule B - Miscellaneous Information

1.			of Bond outstanding as of the filing of			
	a)	Surety (not agent)				
		License Number	Bond Number	Amount \$		
		License Number	Bond Number	Amount \$		
	b)	Name of Custodian of Securities License Number	on Deposit-in-lieu of Bond Securities on Deposit-in-lieu of Bond Number	Amount \$		
		License Number	Securities on Deposit-in-lieu of Bond Number_	Amount \$		
			Is issued must remain on file with the Dree expired (R. I. Gen. Laws § 9-1-1 et se			
2.		Provide the name, address and telephone number of the attorney (other than the manager or an official of the licensee) or company in Rhode Island who will accept service of process pursuant to R. I. Gen. Laws §19-14-10:				
	Name					
	Street					
	Cit	City, State & Zip Code				
	Te	Telephone Number				
3.		Provide the name, address, telephone and fax number of the custodian of the records for the canceled license. Name of Custodian of the Records				
		Street				
	City, State & Zip Code					
	Tel	Telephone Number (<u>toll free</u> if applicable)				
	Fax	Fax Number				
4.	Provide the address, telephone and fax number of the location of the records for the canceled license(s).					
	Str	Street				
	City, State & Zip Code					
	Te	Telephone Number (<u>toll free</u> if applicable)				
	Fax	Fax Number				
5.	Isla	and business. If any transactions	ere were any transactions pending as of were pending, provide a list which in the transaction and an explanation of the fi	cludes the name and address of the		
	a) List of pending transactions enclosed					
	h)	b) No transactions pending				

Schedule B - Miscellaneous Information (continued)

6.	Provide the name, title, telephone and fax number of the individual authorized t Report:	to respond to questions about this
	Name_	
	Title	
	Telephone Number (<u>toll free</u> if applicable)	Fax Number
	E-mail Address	
7.	Provide the <u>date of termination of business</u> under the Rhode Island License(s))
	WHERE INSUFFICIENT SPACE IS PROVIDED TO SET FORTH THE	FACTS ADEQUATELY,

CHECK MUST BE MADE PAYABLE TO

ATTACH A SCHEDULE INDICATING THE DETAILS

"GENERAL TREASURER - STATE OF RHODE ISLAND"
PLEASE NOTE: CHECKS WITH THE INCORRECT PAYEE WILL BE RETURNED

Return Check To
Department of Business Regulation
Division of Banking
1511 Pontiac Avenue, Building 68-2
Cranston, RI 02920

Please contact Supervisor of Examinations, Sara Paterson Cabral at (401) 462-9570 or sara.cabral@dbr.ri.gov or Assistant Supervisor of Examinations, Rebecca L. Specht at (401) 462-9564 rebecca.specht@dbr.ri.gov if you have any questions related to the filing of this Report. The Division prefers to respond to questions in advance so licensees may avoid Report filing delays and the penalties associated with the filing of an incomplete or inadequate Report.

Late Filing Penalties Are Twenty-Five Dollars (\$25) Per Day For The Delayed Filing Of This Report

Schedule C - Report Filing Fee Calculation

Enter the License and Branch Certificate Number, including the two-letter License suffix (i.e. SC, MT, or CC), as well as the Branch suffix (i.e. B01, B02, B03, etc.) for each License and Branch Certificate being surrendered by the licensee.

1.	SALE OF CHECK LICENSEES (suffix SC)	•		
	License Number			#
	Report Filing Fee			\$ 55.00
2.	ELECTRONIC MONEY TRANSFER LICE	ENSEES (suffix MT)		
	License Number			#
	Report Filing Fee			\$ 55.00
3.	CHECK CASHING LICENSEES (suffix CO	C)		
	License Number			#
	Branch Certificate Number(s)	#	#	#
		#	#	#
	a) Number of CHECK CASHING License ar	#		
	b) Report Filing fee per License and Branch Certificate			\$ 55.00
	c) Total CHECK CASHING Report filing fee (3a x 3b)			\$
4.	TOTAL REPORT FILING FEES DUE (Sun	m of 1, 2, and 3c)		\$

Schedule E – Notary Public

This schedule is to be used to satisfy the signature witness requirement of the Report filing. The directors, partners, or sole proprietor signatures, whichever is applicable, appearing on page 1 of this Report are to be witnessed on this Schedule.

State of			
County of			
In	in said County on the	day of	20
before me personally appeared		, known by me to	be the party executing
the foregoing instrument, on behalf of	(Name of Licensee)		("Licensee")
and he/she acknowledged said instrument by	y him or her executed to be his or	her free act and deed	d and the free act and
deed of said Licensee.			
SEAL			
		Notary	Public
State of			
State of			
		day of	20
County of	in said County on the		
County of In before me personally appeared	in said County on the	, known by me to	be the party executing
County of	in said County on the	, known by me to	be the party executing
County of In before me personally appeared	in said County on the (Name of License	, known by me to	be the party executing ("Licensee")
County of In before me personally appeared the foregoing instrument, on behalf of	in said County on the (Name of License	, known by me to	be the party executing ("Licensee")
County of In before me personally appeared the foregoing instrument, on behalf of and he/she acknowledged said instrument by	in said County on the (Name of License	, known by me to	be the party executing ("Licensee")
County of In before me personally appeared the foregoing instrument, on behalf of and he/she acknowledged said instrument by	in said County on the (Name of License	, known by me to ee) Ther free act and deed	be the party executing ("Licensee")

Final Annual Report Sale of Check, Electronic Money Transfer, Check Cashing 2010 revised 12/31/13rs

PAYMENT SCHEDULE	A COPY OF THIS SCHEDULE MUST ACCOMPANY YOUR PAYMENT			
	Column 1	Column 2	Column 3 No. Main and Branches (column 1 plus column	Column 4 Total Fee by Type (column 3 multiplied by \$55)
License Type	IVIAITI	140. Branches	2)	(column 5 maniphed by \$65)
Sale of Check				
Electronic Money				
Transfer				
Check Cashing				
Total				

Licensee full legal name:_	 	
License Number(s)		

Check must be payable to: "General Treasurer, State of Rhode Island"

Make a copy of this Completed Page 7 and mail the Original Completed Page 7 with your check to:

State of Rhode Island
Department of Business Regulation
Division of Banking
1511 Pontiac Avenue, Building 68-2
Cranston, RI 02920-4407

PAGES 1 THROUGH 6 MUST BE SUMBITTED AS A PDF ATTACHMENT VIA <u>EMAIL TO</u>:

bankinquiry@dbr.ri.gov