

State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS REGULATION 1511 Pontiac Avenue, Bldg. 69-1 Cranston, Rhode Island 02920

Division of Commercial Licensing Real Estate Appraisers Section

AMC Registration Requirements

The following documents must accompany a completed application at the time of submission. All incomplete submissions will be returned. All registrations are valid for one (1) year from the date of issuance.

- Proof of registration with the Rhode Island Secretary of State.
- An Attestation for all Owners/Officers/Employee-in-Charge/Managing Principals must be completed by each individual or corporation, partnership or other business entity, who, directly or indirectly own more than ten percent (10%) of an applicant AMC, and any officer, employee in charge, or managing principal of an applicant AMC.
- A list of **ONLY** the Independent Fee Appraisers on the AMC's panel whom have performed an appraisal(s) in Rhode Island.
- Bureau of Criminal Identification and Investigation (BCI) background check from the Rhode
 Island Office of the Attorney General located at 4 Howard Avenue, Cranston, RI 02920. Any
 questions about this process should be directed via email at <u>BCIstate@riag.ri.gov</u>.

 Non-residents must also submit a Criminal History Record (CHR) from their home
 state law enforcement agency.
- If applicable, a copy of the Trade Name Certificate.
- If applicable, a list of all other states the AMC is registered.

Fees:

All checks or money orders are to be made payable to the **RI General Treasurer**.

- Initial Registration Fee \$500.
- AMC Federal Registration Fee \$25 x _____ (No. of appraisers who performed an appraisal for the AMC in the past 12 months).

Tel: 401-462-9513 Fax: 401-462-9645 TTY: 711 Web Site: www.dbr.ri.gov



State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS REGULATION 1511 Pontiac Avenue, Bldg. 69-1 Cranston, Rhode Island 02920

Division of Commercial Licensing Real Estate Appraisers Section

Appraisal Management Company (AMC) Registration Application

Appraisal Management Company Name of Company Mailing Address City State Zip Code										
Mailing Address City State Zip Code										
Mailing Address City State Zip Code										
Business Address (if different than mailing address) City State Zip Code										
Telephone Number Fax Number FEIN (Or SSN for a Sole Proprietor)										
Telephone Number Fax Number FEIN (Or SSN for a Sole Proprietor)	,									
Email Address Website Address	Website Address									
1. Attach a list of all Rhode Island independent fee appraisers on the AMC's appraisal panel. Include here the number of										
appraisers whom have performed an appraisal for the AMC during the previous 12-month period covered in	n									
the list beginning/thru/ .										
2. Attach a copy of the AMC's corporate registration from the Rhode Island Secretary of State.										
3. Will you be using a Trade Name?										
4. Are you a multistate AMC? Yes No If 'Yes', provide a list of all other states the AMC is registered in.										
5. Has the AMC had a registration denied, suspended or revoked, in this state or any other state? Yes No										
If yes, attach a statement of explanation.										
6. The AMC certifies that the following systems and processes are in place: Yes No										
 To verify that any appraiser added to the AMC's appraiser panel holds a license/certification in good standing to perform appraisals in RI. 										
perform appraisals in Ri. b. To periodically perform quality assurance reviews of independent fee appraisers' work to ensure compliance with										
USPAP.										
c. To maintain detailed records of each service request that the AMC received for five (5) years.										
d. To ensure that any appraiser selected to perform an appraisal assignment has the requisite experience and education necessary for the property type.										
e. To ensure all appraisal services provided are in compliance with §129E of the Truth in Lending Act, 15 U.S.C. §										
1639E.										
f. To ensure that any employee who has the responsibility to review the work of independent fee appraisers has a current USPAP certification.										
OFFICE USE ONLY										
Registration Number Effective Date Expiration Date										

Tel: 401-462-9513 Fax: 401-462-9645 TTY: 711 Web Site: www.dbr.ri.gov

Controlling Person										
Name of AMC Controlling Person										
Street Address		City	State	Zip Code						
Telephone Number	Email	Address	<u></u>							
1. Has the AMC Controlling Person, if applicable, ever had their appraisal license or certification denied, suspended or revoked, in this state or any other state? Yes No N/A If yes, attach a statement of explanation.										
2. Has the AMC Controlling Person ever had or currently have any disciplinary actions taken against them in any jurisdiction? No If yes, attach a statement of explanation.										
3. Has the AMC Controlling Person ever been convicted of or plead nolo contendere to any criminal offense (other than minor traffic offences), in any jurisdiction? Yes No If yes, attach an explanation and/or disposition.										
4. You must submit a copy of your Criminal History Record (CHR) from the Rhode Island Department of the Attorney General. If you are not a resident of Rhode Island, you must also submit a Criminal History Record from your home state law enforcement agency.										
Non-Resident Entities										
Name of Agent for Service of Process										
Mailing Address	Ci	ity	State	Zip Code						
CONSENT TO SERVICE OF PROCESS Pursuant to R.I. Gen. Laws § 5-20.9-5, The undersigned										
Control	ling Pe	erson ONLY								
I swear, under penalty of perjury that the information provided in connection with this application is true to the best of my knowledge, with the understanding that any omissions, inaccuracies or failure to make full disclosures may be deemed sufficient reason to deny licensure by the Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation.										
Name of Controlling Person Signature of Controlling Person Date										
Tax Payer Status Affidavit										
Pursuant to R.I. Gen. Laws, Chapter 5-79, as amended, any person applying for or renewing any license, permit, or other authority to conduct a business or occupation within Rhode Island must have filed all required state tax returns and paid all taxes due to the state, or must have entered into a written agreement to pay delinquent state taxes that is satisfactory to the Tax Administrator. Have you filed all required Rhode Island State tax returns, and have you paid all taxes owed? Yes No N/A										

Tel: 401-462-9513 Fax: 401-462-9645 TTY: 711 Web Site: www.dbr.ri.gov



State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS REGULATION 1511 Pontiac Avenue, Bldg. 69-1 Cranston, Rhode Island 02920

Division of Commercial Licensing Real Estate Appraisers Section

Attestation for all Owners/Officers/Employee-in-Charge/Managing Principals

In accordance with R.I. Gen. Laws § 5-20.9-4(d), this form must be completed for each individual or any corporation, partnership or other business entity, who, directly or indirectly own more than ten percent (10%) of an applicant AMC, and any officer, employee in charge, or managing principal of an applicant AMC. Attach additional forms for each individual or business entity.

Name of AMC										
First Name		N	Middle Initial	I	Last Name					
Street Address			City	<u> </u>		State	Zip Code			
% of Ownership	Form of Ownership Officer Owner Employee in charge Managing Principal		Is the Owner/Officer: Certified General Certified Residential Unlicensed		Appraisal License No./State (if applicable)					
 Have you had an appraisal license or certification denied, suspended, or revoked in this state or any other state? Yes No Not Applicable If yes, attach a statement of explanation. 										
 Have you ever had or currently have any disciplinary actions taken against them in this state or any other state? ☐ Yes ☐ No ☐ Not Applicable If yes, attach a statement of explanation. 										
3. Have you ever been convicted of or plead nolo contendere to any criminal offense (other than minor traffic offences), in any jurisdiction? Yes No Not Applicable If yes, attach a statement of explanation.										
4. You must submit a copy of your Criminal History Record (CHR) from the Rhode Island Department of the Attorney General. If you are not a resident of Rhode Island, you must also submit a Criminal History Record from your home state law enforcement agency.										
I swear, under penalty of perjury that the information provided in connection with this application is true to the best of my knowledge, with the understanding that any omissions, inaccuracies or failure to make full disclosures may be deemed sufficient reason to deny licensure by the Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation.										
 Signatur	re				Date		-			

Revised 11/2023

Tel: 401-462-9513 Fax: 401-462-9645 TTY: 711 Web Site: <u>www.dbr.ri.gov</u>