

State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS REGULATION 1511 Pontiac Avenue, Bldg. 69-1 Cranston, Rhode Island 02920

Division of Commercial Licensing Real Estate Appraisers Section

TRAINEE APPRAISER APPLICATION

Please print or type. Incomplete applications will be returned. Please allow 7-10 business days for processing.

REQUIREMENTS

- 1. A check or money order for \$680, made payable to "RI General Treasurer".
- A Criminal History Record (CHR) from the Rhode Island Department of the Attorney General's Office located at 4 Howard Avenue, Cranston, RI 02920. For more information contact BCIstate@riag.ri.gov. Non-residents must ALSO submit a CHR/CORI from their home state law enforcement agency.
- 3. The certificates of completion for the required seventy-five (75) hours of core curriculum/qualifying education. The education must have been completed within the five year period prior to the date of submission of a Trainee Appraiser Application.
- A Supervisory Appraisar / Trainag Appraisar course completion certificate for both the Trainge and

Supervisory Appraiser, Trainee Appraiser course completion certificate for both the Trainee and Supervisory Appraiser.					
Name:					
SSN:			Date of Birth:		
Residential Address:					
City:	State:			Zip Code:	
Phone Number:	Ema		ail Address: (Mandatory)		
Have you ever been convicted of any felony or misdemeanor in any state?					
Have you ever had an appraiser license or certification denied, revoked or suspended in any state?					
EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION					
Agency Name:					
Agency Address:					
City:	State:			Zip Code:	
Phone Number:		Ema	Email Address: (Mandatory)		

Rev. 11/15/2023 Tel: 401-462-9513 TDD: 711 Web Site: www.dbr.ri.gov

AFFIDAVIT(S) & SIGNATURE(S)

Trainee Affidavit - TO BE COMPLETED BY THE DESIGNATED SUPERVISORY APPRAISER

I certify that the I accept responsibility for the training, guidance, and direct supervision of the individual named above by:

1. Accepting responsibility for the appraisal report by signing and certifying the report complies with USPAP;

	ee Appraiser appraisal report(s); and	,
	rainee, the interior and exterior of each a	opraised property for a minimum of
twenty-five (25) appraisal assign 4. Maintaining joint but separate ap		
	fically oriented to the requirements and	responsibilities of Supervisory
Appraisers and expectations for	Trainee Appraisers.	
Furthermore, I certify that I have been creresidential or certified general real estate certification within the past three (3) year	e appraiser without any disciplinary actio	
Name of Certified Appraiser	Signature of Certified Appraiser	RI License/Certification Number
Tax Payer Status Affidavit		
Pursuant to R.I. Gen. Laws, Chapter 5-79,	as amended, any person applying for or r	enewing any license, permit, or other
authority to conduct a business or occupa	ation within Rhode Island must have filed	all required state tax returns and paid
all taxes due to the state or must have ent		
the Tax Administrator.	tered into a written agreement to pay der	inquene state taxes that is satisfactory to
Have you filed all required Rhode Island S	State tax returns, and have you paid all ta	xes owed?
Affidavit of Application		
I swear, under penalty of perjury that the	information provided in connection with	this application is true to the best of my
knowledge, with the understanding that a	any omissions, inaccuracies or failure to r	nake full disclosures may be deemed
sufficient reason to deny licensure by the	Rhode Island Department of Business Re	egulation.
		CAMA (DD (MD)
Signature of Applicant	Date of Sign	nature (MM/DD/YY)
	OFFICE USE ONLY	
Date application was received:		Date:
CHR Received:		
QE (75 hrs.) Certs.:		
Supervisory/Trainee Certs.:		
License #:		
Approval:		
Expiration:		

Rev. 11/15/2023 Tel: 401-462-9513 TDD: 711 Web Site: www.dbr.ri.gov