

State of Rhode Island BOARD OF ACCOUNTANCY 560 Jefferson Blvd, 1st Floor Warwick, Rhode Island 02886

CONTINUING PROFESSIONAL EDUCATION REPORTING FORM

This form will need to be completed for your renewal to be accepted. Certificates are not needed during the renewal process. You are obligated to keep your certificates if you are ever audited. Please familiarize yourself with 1.8.1 CPE Rules per R.I. Gen. Laws § 5-3.1-4(f)(4) Authority to make sure that the courses selected comply with the Rhode Island Board of Accountancy Rules and Regulations.

Name:

License Number:

FOR THE PERIOD: July 1, 2021 TO: June 30, 2024

Page:

of

Date(s) or Date Range	Sponsoring Organization	Nature of Activity/Course Name	Speaker/Instructor	CPE Code	CPE Year 7/1/21 - 6/30/22	CPE Year 7/1/22 - 6/30/23	CPE Year 7/1/23 - 6/30/24
			TOTAL NUMBER OF CPE's DECLARED:	,			
CERTIFICATION: Under penalty of law, I hereby certify that the declared CPE hours stated herein are correct and that I personally participated and completed those programs in which the hours were earned and that those hours were in fact awarded to me:							
Signature		Print Name		Date			

- 1. Self-Study
- 2. Remotely-delivered
- 3. Formal Teaching/Instructing
- 4. Practice Development
- 5. Ethics
- 6. In person

CPE Code Definitions

1. Self-Study programs shall not exceed eighty (80) CPE hours for that three (3) year reporting period which provide evidence of satisfactory completion of the self-study course from the program sponsor. Credit will be awarded in the licensing period in which the course is completed.

2. Remotely Delivered CPE courses will be accepted when Reasonable and Reliable Attendance Verification Mechanisms include but are not necessarily limited to: requiring a multi-part code with different parts of the code revealed at different points of the presentation; using interactive test questions or polling questions; using pop-up screens that require the user to click to affirm continued attendance. CPAs are subject to disciplinary action by the Board for falsifying their attendance at any CPE, including at remotely delivered CPEs. CPAs are required to maintain documentation to certify their attendance at remotely delivered CPEs, which must be produced in the event of an audit.

3. Formal teaching (yourself) as instructor or speaker and publication of professional books or articles - limit of 60 hours over 3 years for each

4. Courses devoted to practice development and management skills (non-accounting CPE) - limit of 24 hours over 3 years

5. Ethics - Not less than six (6) hours of the 120 shall be devoted to professional ethics.

6. In person - Educational instruction or training in the subjects listed in § 1.8.2 of this Part will qualify for CPE if the instruction is a formal program of learning that contributes directly to the professional competence of a CPA or PA after he or she has been issued a permit to practice public accounting. In order to qualify for CPE credit hours, the program must be primarily directed to enhancing the professional competence of accountants or like professionals.

All subject matter is conditional on limitations in Practice Development and Management Skills