

# State of Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation



#### **DIVISION OF BANKING**

1511 Pontiac Avenue, Building 68-1 Cranston, Rhode Island 02920 Telephone (401) 462-9503 <u>bankinguiry@dbr.ri.gov</u>

### CURRENCY TRANSMITTER, CHECK CASHER, AND DEBT MANAGEMENT LICENSEES FINAL ANNUAL REPORT

#### PLEASE READ ALL DOCUMENTS CAREFULLY

R. I. Gen. Laws §19-14-16 requires any licensee terminating business to notify the Division of Banking ("Division") of such termination in writing <u>within twenty-four (24) hours from the termination of business</u><sup>1</sup> at the licensed location.

The Final Annual Report ("Report") must be completed and filed via a PDF Email attachment to bankinguiry@dbr.ri.gov for receipt by the Division, in accordance with the provisions of R. I. Gen. Laws §§ 19-14-16 and 19-14-22, as amended, within the earlier of thirty (30) days of receipt by the Division of written notice of the surrender of the license, or sixty (60) days of termination of business under the Rhode Island License(s), in order to complete the surrender of a license and to avoid late filing penalties of twenty-five dollars (\$25.00) per day. Please submit payment of the filing fee of fifty-five dollars (\$55.00) for each license and each branch certificate included in the Report. Cancellation or surrender of a license will not be complete until receipt by the Division of a properly completed Report including applicable filing fees and the original license(s) and branch certificate(s), where applicable.

Very truly yours,

Sara Paterson Cabral State Chief Bank Examiner

Please contact bankinguiry@dbr.ri.gov if you have any questions related to the filing of this Report.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> For purposes of R. I. Gen. Laws §19-14-16 a licensee terminates business when it no longer engages in activity governed by the Rhode Island license, whether or not the licensee terminates all other business.



twenty (20) years.

## State of Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation



#### DIVISION OF BANKING

1511 Pontiac Avenue, Building 68-1 Cranston, Rhode Island 02920 Telephone (401) 462-9503 bankinguiry@dbr.ri.gov

#### FINAL ANNUAL REPORT

#### CURRENCY TRANSMITTER, CHECK CASHER AND DEBT MANAGEMENT LICENSEES

FOR THE PERIOD FROM JANUARY 1, THROUGH THE DATE OF TERMINATION OF BUSINESS

Pursuant to Sections 16 and 22 of Chapter 14 of Title 19 of the General Laws of Rhode Island, each Rhode Island CURRENCY TRANSMITTER, CHECK CASHER and DEBT MANAGEMENT LICENSEE must file this Final Annual Report ("Report") in order to surrender a license issued pursuant to Chapter 14 of Title 19 of the Rhode Island General Laws. License/Registration Number(s)#\_\_\_\_\_ Name of Licensee as it is recorded in NMLS (include d/b/a if applicable) Address of Licensee Street, City, State, Zip Code (Address as it Appears on the Main Office License) NOTE: The Licensee may be subject to late filing penalties in We, the undersigned, have examined the contents of this accordance with R. I. Gen. Laws § 19-14-22 at the rate of twenty-Report and attest to the completeness, accuracy and five dollars (\$25) per day and/or examination fees pursuant to R. correctness of this Report. I. Gen. Laws § 19-14-23 if an incomplete Report is submitted. **NOTE:** The accuracy and correctness of this Report must be Signature of Director Date attested to by: 1) in the case of a Corporation or Limited Liability Company, at least two (2) Members of the Board of Directors; 2) in the case of a Partnership, by at least two Signature of Director Date (2) Partners; or 3) in the case of a Sole Proprietorship, by the Owner. Signature of Partner Date The penalty, upon conviction, of filing any false entry in the Signature of Partner Date Report is a maximum of \$50,000 and imprisonment for up to

Signature of Owner

Date

Schedule A - Rhode Island Licensed A			
icense/Registration Number(s)	#	#	#_
are Licenses/Registrations and Branch Cert	ificates enclosed?		YesNo
f "NO", include a written statement that attended or misplaced.	ests to the fact that the Licen	ses/Registrations and	Branch Certificates hav
CURRENCY TRANSMITTER LICENSEE	ES ONLY		
Number and dollar amount of activity perform through the date of the termination		nd Currency Transmitt	ter License from Januar
		Number	Dollar Amount
Money Transmission Transactions Initiated	in-state	#	\$
ayment Instruments Issued/Sold in-state		#	\$
tored Value Transactions in-state			<u>.</u> \$
iat Currency Exchange Transactions Comp	pleted in-state	#	
7 irtual Currency Transactions Initiated in-s	-	#	\$
CHECK CASHER LICENSEES ONLY			
Jumber and dollar amount of checks cashed anuary 1,through the date of the to		nder the Rhode Island	Check Casher License
under 1,unough the date of the tr	ormination of ousiness.	Number	Dollar Amount
Checks Cashed		#	\$
ay Day Loans		#	\$
ay Day Loans Outstanding		#	<b>\$</b>
DEBT MANAGEMENT SERVICES LICE	NSEES ONLY		
		der the Rhode Island I	Debt Management Serv
Number and dollar amount of active agreen	nents still being serviced una	act me knone isiano,	
Number and dollar amount of active agreen Registration from January 1,			business.

 <sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Include only Rhode Island licensed activity
 <sup>2</sup> Checks as defined in R. I. Gen. Laws§ 19-14-1.

#### **Schedule B - Miscellaneous Information**

1.	Provide the Name of the Surety who issued the Bond along with the Bond Number and Bond Amount for each Bond or Securities on Deposit in lieu of Bond outstanding as of the filing of this Report.					
a)	Surety (r	not agent)				
		License Number	Bond Number	Amount \$		
		License Number	Bond Number	Amount \$		
b)		Name of Custodian of Secu License Number	urities on Deposit-in-lieu of Bond Securities on Deposit-in-lieu of Bond Number			
		License Number				
			ued must remain on file with the Division unt ed (R. I. Gen. Laws § 9-1-1 <i>et seq.</i> ).	il the applicable statute of		
2.		Provide the name, address and telephone number of the attorney (other than the manager or an official of the licensee) or company in Rhode Island who will accept service of process pursuant to R. I. Gen. Laws §19-14-10:				
	Name					
	Street					
	City, State & Zip Code					
	Telephone Number:					
	Email:					
3.		Provide the name, address, telephone and email of the custodian of the records for the canceled license. Name of Custodian of the Records				
	Street					
	City, State & Zip Code					
	Telepho	ne Number ( <b>toll free</b> if applicable	<u>.</u>			
4.	Provide the address, telephone and email address of the location of the records for the canceled license(s).  Street					
	City, State & Zip Code					
	Telephone Number ( <u>toll free</u> if applicable)					
	Email: _					
5.	Indicate below with a $()$ whether there were any transactions pending <u>as of the date of termination of Rhode</u> <u>Island</u> <u>business.</u> If any transactions were pending, provide a list which includes the name and address of the licensee's customer the amount of the transaction and an explanation of the final disposition of the transaction(s).					
a)	List of p	ending transactions (must be prov	ided in attachment)			
b)	No trans	actions pending				

#### **Schedule B - Miscellaneous Information (continued)**

6.	Provide the name, title, telephone and email address of the individual authorized to respond to questions about this Report:
	Name_
	Title
	Telephone Number ( <u>toll free</u> if applicable)
	E-mail Address
7.	
	WHERE INSUFFICIENT SPACE IS PROVIDED TO SET FORTH THE FACTS ADEQUATELY, ATTACH A

SCHEDULE INDICATING THE DETAILS

#### **CHECK MUST BE MADE PAYABLE TO**

"GENERAL TREASURER - STATE OF RHODE ISLAND"
PLEASE NOTE: CHECKS WITH THE INCORRECT PAYEE WILL BE RETURNED

Return Check To
Department of Business Regulation
Division of Banking
1511 Pontiac Avenue, Building 68-1
Cranston, RI 02920

Payment may also be made by using the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System (NMLS) Agency Fee Invoicing (AFI) method.

Please contact DBR.BankInquiry@dbr.ri.gov if you have any questions related to the filing of this Report. The Division prefers to respond to questions in advance so licensees may avoid Report filing delays and the penalties associated with the filing of an incomplete or inadequate Report.

Late Filing Penalties Are Twenty-Five Dollars (\$25) Per Day For Delay in Filing Of This Report

#### **Schedule C - Report Filing Fee Calculation**

Enter the License and Branch Certificate Number, including the two-letter License suffix (i.e. CT, DM, or CC), as well as the Branch suffix (i.e. B01, B02, B03, etc.) for each License and Branch Certificate being surrendered by the licensee.

	1. CURRENCY TRANSMITTER LI	CENSEES (suffix CT)		
	License Number			# <u> </u>
	Report Filing Fee			\$ 55.00
	2. DEBT MANAGEMENT LICENSI	EES (suffix DM)		
	License Number			#
	Report Filing Fee			\$ 55.00
	3. CHECK CASHER LICENSEES (s	suffix CC)		
	License Number			#
	Branch Certificate Number(s)	#		#
		#	#	# <u></u>
a)	Number of CHECK CASHER License and Branch Certificate Numbers entered above			# <u></u>
b)	Report Filing fee per License and Branch Certifi	icate		\$ 55.00
c)	Total CHECK CASHER Report filing fee (3a x	3b)		\$
4.	TOTAL REPORT FILING FEES DUE (Sum	of 1, 2, and 3c)		\$

#### Schedule E – Notary Public

This schedule is to be used to satisfy the signature witness requirement of the Report filing. The directors, partners, or sole proprietor signatures, whichever is applicable, appearing on page 1 of this Report are to be witnessed on this Schedule.

State of			
County of			
In	in said County on the	day of	20
before me personally appeared		, known by me to b	be the party executing
the foregoing instrument, on behalf of	(Name of Licensee)		("Licensee")
and he/she acknowledged said instrument by him or	her executed to be his or her fre	e act and deed and the	e free act and deed
of said Licensee.			
SEAL			
		Notary	Public
State of			
County of			
In	in said County on the	day of	20
hafara ma maranally amazarad			
before the personally appeared		, known by me to l	be the party executing
the foregoing instrument, on behalf of			
	(Name of Licensee)		("Licensee")
the foregoing instrument, on behalf of	(Name of Licensee)		("Licensee")
the foregoing instrument, on behalf of and he/she acknowledged said instrument by him or	(Name of Licensee)		("Licensee")
the foregoing instrument, on behalf of and he/she acknowledged said instrument by him or	(Name of Licensee)		("Licensee")

Final Annual Report Currency Transmitter, Debt Management, Check Casher 2024 revised 4/24/2024

PAYMENT SCHEDULE	A COPY OF THIS SCHEDULE MUST ACCOMPANY YOUR PAYMENT					
	Column 1	Column 2	Column 3 # Main and Branches	Column 4		
License Type	Main	# Branches	(Column 1 + Column 2)	Total Fee by Type (Column 3 multiplied by \$55)		
Currency Transmitter						
Debt Management						
Check Casher						
Total						

Licensee full legal name	:	 	
License Number(s)			

Check must be payable to: "General Treasurer, State of Rhode Island"

Make a copy of this Completed Page 8 and mail the Original Completed Page 8 with your check to:

State of Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation Division of Banking 1511 Pontiac Avenue, Building 68-1 Cranston, RI 02920-4407

Payment may also be made by using the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System (NMLS) Agency Fee Invoicing (AFI) method. If this is your preferred method of payment, please complete this form and include with your submission. State in the body of your email your intention to pay the Final Annual Report filling fees via NMLS. The Division will create an agency fee invoice in NMLS at that time.

## FINAL ANNUAL REPORT MUST BE SUMBITTED AS A PDF ATTACHMENT VIA EMAIL TO:

bankinquiry@dbr.ri.gov