


L. Respondent has reassigned all 20 of the referenced claims to licensed Rhode Island motor
vehicle damage appraisers.

2. Respondent has discontinued utilizing the unlicensed motor vehicle damage appraiser for
Rhode Island insured vehicles in accordance with R.I. Gen. Laws § 27-10.1-1.

3. Respondent has taken steps to ensure that it assigns only licensed motor vehicle damage
appraisers for Rhode Island insured vehicles in in accordance with R.I. Gen. Laws §§ 27-10.1-
1 and 27-9.1-4(23). |

4. Respondent will pay a fine of ten thousand dollars ($10,000) within 30 days.

Counsel for the Department and Respondent hereby consent and agree to the foregoing on behalf of

their respective clients the L‘L day of December, 2016.

Department of Business Regulation Allstate Insurance Company
By its attorney, By its attorney,
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